Thank you Garth Greenwell  (What Belongs To You) for words and sentences like these….

“Love isn’t a matter of looking at someone, I think now, but also of looking with them, of facing what they face….”

“… I never felt it would summon the person I wanted him to be with me.”

“What would it mean to do enough, I wondered, as I had wondered before about that obligation to others that sometimes seems so clear and sometimes disappears altogether , so that now we owe nothing, anything we give is too much, and now our debt is beyond all counting.”

Leave a Reply

