Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 9.33.26 PMI had the privilege of interviewing playwright Edward Albee and also of studying with him at the Humber School For Writers. In that workshop, I had the intimidating and out-of-body experience of Mr. Albee (I cannot call him “Edward”) listening on one side of me, while actors Fiona Reid and Neil Dainard read my words on the other. At the end of the workshop, he turned to me and said, “That’s a really wonderful monologue. If you put it at the end, you might have something.” I took his advice, and The Goodbye Play was subsequently produced.  Pictured here- me performing the monologue at The Hub 14 earlier this year. And here it is at the Toronto Monologue Slam: The Good-bye Play. RIP Mr. Albee.

Leave a Reply

