sickdayThe worst part of being sick with a cold (flu?) is the in between moments. I wish I was sick enough to sleep all day (that was more or less yesterday). It’s the part when you are in limbo: can’t sleep, but can’t concentrate to read, or even watch TV. Staring into space qualifies as activity.

At the height of my pity party, I got a call from a friend whose dad died (long expected, still a shock). It put things into perspective- my illness actually abated for a bit (in reality, adrenaline kicking in at her news.)

Then things returned to normal. My normal. I was still sick, but less self-pitying.

 

Leave a Reply

